Podcast: Episode 2

Share

Episode 2 Show notes and links

Tech Update

iPhone 3GS sales/news:
Wall Street Journal  http://online.wsj.com/article/BT-CO-20090622-710455.html

Information Week: http://www.informationweek.com/news/personal_tech/iphone/showArticle.jhtml?articleID=218100710

NY Times Online: http://gadgetwise.blogs.nytimes.com/2009/06/25/the-real-cost-of-an-iphone-3gs/

Apple Insider: http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/06/22/12_of_early_iphone_3g_buyers_report_ditching_their_blackberry.html

Kindle News
The Atlantic: http://meganmcardle.theatlantic.com/archives/2009/06/rethinking_the_kindle.php

Gear Diary: http://www.geardiary.com/2009/06/19/kindles-drm-rears-its-ugly-head-and-it-is-ugly/

Games

Mass Effect: http://www.macworld.com/article/141325/2009/06/masseffectgalaxy.html?lsrc=rss_main

Cnet: http://news.cnet.com/8301-13506_3-10270870-17.html?part=rss&subj=news&tag=2547-1_3-0-20

Penny Arcade: http://penny-arcade.com/comic/2008/9/26/

Tom’s Hardware: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/sims-piracy-bittorrent-game-sales,8126.html

Transformers 2

Wired:  http://www.wired.com/underwire/2009/06/blowback-does-transformers-2-blow-moviegoers-weigh-in/

Roger Ebert; http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20090623/REVIEWS/906239997

Scifi Wire: http://scifiwire.com/2009/06/review-transformers.php

Rotten tomatoes: http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/transformers_revenge_of_the_fallen/

SFSignal.com http://www.sfsignal.com/

Publishers weekly: http://www.publishersweekly.com/article/CA6666456.html?nid=3329

Tor’s online store: http://store.tor.com/ & http://www.thetechherald.com/article.php/200926/3910/Sci-fi-publisher-launches-online-bookshop

Dan Brown: http://www.thelostsymbol.com/
http://twitter.com/lostsymbolbook